Michigan Milk Producers Association Elects Leaders

Ken Nobis to serve as president of the state's largest milk cooperative.

Published on: Apr 4, 2013

Delegates attending the 97th annual meeting of Michigan Milk Producers Association (MMPA) on March 21, 2013 re-elected Ken Nobis, of St. Johns, to an at-large, three-year term on the board of directors. 

During the board's reorganizational meeting after the delegate meeting, the following officers were elected: President: Ken Nobis, St. Johns; Vice President: Bob Kran, FreeSoil; Treasurer: Mark Halbert, Battle Creek.

Board members re-elected during the district meetings are: Dan Javor, Hastings, MMPA District 4; Brent Wilson, Carson City, District 5; and Leonard Brown, Sandusky, District 8.

Delegates also elected representatives to the MMPA Advisory Committee. Members of this committee serve as a liaison between the membership and the board of directors and management.

Michigan Milk Producers Association Elects Leaders
Michigan Milk Producers Association Elects Leaders

Advisory Committee members elected this year to a two-year term are:
District 1:  Glenn Preston, Quincy; Art Riske, Hanover
District 2:  Richard Thomas, Middlebury, IN; Donald Bever, Delton
District 4:  David Lott, Mason; James Droscha, Charlotte
District 5:  Tom Jeppensen, Stanton; Bruce Benthem, McBain
District 6:  Aaron Gasper, Lowell; Kris Wardin, St. Johns
District 7:  Scott Lamb, Jeddo; Pat Bolday, Emmett
District 8:  Mike Bender, Croswell; Steve Schulte, Harbor Beach
District 10:  Ken Daniels, Sterling; Rod Fowler, Chesaning
District 11:  Frank Konkel, Hesperia; Bill Stakenas, Freesoil
District 12:  Dave Folkersma, Rudyard; Corby Werth, Alpena

MMPA is a member owned and controlled milk-marketing cooperative serving approximately 2,000 dairy farmers in Michigan, Wisconsin, Ohio and Indiana.