Contact Us - Wisconsin Agriculturist

Advertisers looking for information should fill out the handy form that will make sure they get the information they need. Just click HERE.

If you have any questions about your subscription or changes you want to make, please e-mail circhelp@farmprogress.com. Or you can call (800) 441-1410 (in the United States). Outside the United States, call (630) 462-2224. To subscribe online, please click HERE.

Fran O'Leary
Editor, Wisconsin Agriculturist
102 E. Jefferson St.
P.O. Box 236
Brandon, WI 53919
Tel: 920-346-2285
foleary@farmprogress.com

Even though Fran was born and raised on a farm in Illinois, she has spent most of her life in Wisconsin. She moved to the state when she was 18 years old and later graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater with a bachelor's degree in journalism.

Fran has 25 years of experience writing, editing and taking pictures. Before becoming editor of the Wisconsin Agriculturist in 2003, she worked at Johnson Hill Press in Fort Atkinson as a writer and editor of farm business publications and at the Janesville Gazette in Janesville as farm editor and feature writer. Later, she signed on as a public relations associate at Bader Rutter in Brookfield, and served as managing editor and farm editor at The Reporter, a daily newspaper in Fond du Lac.

"I love my job because I'm always meeting new and interesting people," Fran says. "As I travel around the state, I'm learning new and exciting things about agriculture in Wisconsin from the farmers, Extension agents and industry experts I talk to and interview."

Fran says her experiences on the farm help fuel ideas for stories and the stories that she writes give her the inspiration and information to do a better job on the farm. "My life is dedicated to improving agriculture both on an off the farm," she says.

Contributing Editors for Wisconsin Agriculturist :

Willie Vogt
Corporate Editorial Director
3864 Palisade Way
Eagan, MN 55122
Tel: 651-454-6994
Fax: 651-994-0661
wvogt@farmprogress.com

Frank Holdmeyer
Executive Editor
6200 Aurora Ave., Suite 609E
Urbandale, IA 50322
Tel: 515-278-7782
Fax: 515-278-7796 
fholdmeyer@farmprogress.com 

Janell Baum
E-Content Editor
Tel: 217-519-2892

jbaum@farmprogress.com
 

Jessica Lavicky
E-Content Managing Editor
Tel: 515-278-7787
jlavicky@farmprogress.com 

John Otte
Economics Editor
6200 Aurora Ave., Suite 609E
Urbandale, IA 50322
Tel: 515-278-7785
Fax: 515-278-7796
jotte@farmprogress.com

Alan Newport
Editor, Beef Producer
10200 N LaCann Road
Newkirk, OK 74647
Tel: 580-362-3483
Fax: 580-362-3483
anewport@farmprogress.com