LEAD Group XXII Ready to Graduate

Annual banquet is March 12 in Lincoln. Compiled by staff

Published on: Mar 9, 2004

Sallie Atkins, executive director of the Nebraska Beef Council, will be the keynote speaker at the annual Leadership Education/Action Development recognition banquet March 12.

The banquet, which honors Nebraska LEAD group XXII, will be at the Nebraska East Union at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's East Campus. Atkins will address leadership issues and provide an update on challenges and opportunities facing the state and Nebraska agriculture.

Prior to the banquet, the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council Inc. will hold its annual meeting at 5 p.m.

The evening will include the election of 2004-2005 officers to the council's board of directors and recognition of 30 Nebraska LEAD Program participants who completed their two-year leadership study.

Nebraska LEAD XXII Fellows are: Jeff Driscoll, Axtell; Dave Dannehl, Bertrand; Rendale Meyer, Big Springs; Paul Jarecke, Clarks; Jeff Monhollen, Cortland; Patti Hollibaugh, Crawford; Duane Fanta, Creighton; James Hahn, DeWitt; Roger Koertner, Fremont; Scott Bartels and Mark Oberg, Gothenburg; Monte Stauffer, Gretna; Ryan Weeks, Juniata; Ben Huenergardt, Martell; Tony Kaufman, Minatare; Lois Thom, Minden; Jim Weber, Osmond; Kyle Wicke, Palisade; Mike Thede, Palmer; Paul Heinrich, Paxton; Tyler Weborg, Pender; Mick McDowell, St. Paul; Mark Langemeier, Scribner; Barton Beattie, Sumner; Garrett Storer, Sutherland; Steve Kumm, Wausa; Mark Wooldrik, West Point; Marc Hroch, Wymore; Kerry Heine and David Wendt, York.

The Nebraska LEAD Program is under the direction of the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council Inc., a non-profit organization, and is supported by Nebraska colleges, universities, businesses, industries and individuals throughout the state.