IDFA and Associated Dairy Groups Elect New Officers

International Dairy Foods Association and constituent organizations elect new leadership

Published on: Nov 11, 2013

During the fall board meetings held this week, the International Dairy Foods Association and its three constituent organizations – the Milk Industry Foundation, the National Cheese Institute and the International Ice Cream Association – elected new officers and voted on new board members.

"IDFA is extremely grateful for the industry professionals who serve as officers and directors, and we appreciate the time, resources and talents that these volunteer leaders tirelessly give to the dairy industry," said Connie Tipton, IDFA president and CEO. "This is a pivotal time for the dairy industry, and we look forward to a dynamic and productive year ahead."

IDFA welcomes Patricia Stroup, Nestle S.A., as 2013-2014 chair.
IDFA welcomes Patricia Stroup, Nestle S.A., as 2013-2014 chair.

The IDFA chairmanship is open to any former leader of one of the three constituent organizations for up to a two-year term. The chairmen of MIF, NCI and IICA are elected by their respective board members for two-year terms.

The officers and directors for IDFA, MIF, NCI and IICA are:

2013-2014 International Dairy Foods Association Officers

Chair: Patricia Stroup, Nestle S.A.; Vice Chair: Jeff Kaneb, HP Hood LLC; Secretary: Mike Wells, Wells Enterprises, Inc.; Treasurer: Mike Reidy, Leprino Foods Company

2013-2014 Milk Industry Foundation Officers

Chair:Jeff Kaneb, HP Hood LLC; Vice Chair: Gregg Tanner, Dean Foods Company; Secretary: David Nelsen, Safeway Inc.; Treasurer: Carmine Catalana IV, Cumberland Dairy, Inc.

2013-2014 National Cheese Institute Officers

Chair: Mike Reidy, Leprino Foods Company; Vice Chair: Ron Dunford, Schreiber Foods, Inc.; Secretary: Doug Simon, Agropur Inc.; Treasurer: Jeff Giffin, Masters Gallery Foods, Incorporated

2013-2014 International Ice Cream Association Officers

Chair:Mike Wells, Wells Enterprises, Inc.; Vice Chair: Rachel Kyllo, Kemps LLC; Secretary: Craig Hall, Mars Chocolate North America; Treasurer: Alan Thomsen, Schoep's Ice Cream Co., Inc.

View the Board of Directors rosters of each organization here.

Source: IDFA