CAWG Elects New Board Members

Rodney Schatz, R&G Farms, Lockeford is re-elected Chairman.

Published on: Jan 9, 2007

The California Association of Winegrape Growers board of directors elected a new slate of officers at its meeting in Carmel, California. The board directs the only statewide group to focus exclusively on issues that impact winegrape growers. Member terms run for three years, and individuals are eligible to serve for a total of nine years.

Elected Officers:
• Rodney Schatz, R&G Schatz Farms, Lockeford -re-elected Chairman
• Steve McIntyre, Monterey Pacific, Inc., Soledad -re-elected Vice Chairman
• Bruce Fry, of Lodi , elected as Vice Chairman
• Mike Sangiacomo, of Sonoma, re-elected as Secretary
• John Crossland, of Templeton, elected as Treasurer.

New directors elected:
• David Weiss, of Kelseyville, (replacing Ron Bartolucci)
• Heidi Scheid, of Scheid Vineyards in Monterey County (replacing Scott Scheid)
• Triana Berryhill, of B.B. Vineyards in Ceres, was appointed to complete the term vacated by Tom Berryhill who was elected to the California State Assembly
• Nat DiBuduo, of Allied Grape Growers, was elected by the board as an at-large director.

CAWG represents the growers of more than 60% of the gross grape tonnage crushed for wine and concentrate in California. The statewide association provides industry leadership to advocate for public policies, research and education programs, and trade positions to enhance the business of growing California winegrapes. For more visit